Home > Photography > A Few Pics From My Trip To The Newseum Yesterday

A Few Pics From My Trip To The Newseum Yesterday

I visited the Newseum in Washington, D.C. yesterday with some co-workers and I did not want to leave. The admission is $17 and it is worth every penny. That is a mouthful coming from me considering that the Smithsonian museums are free and typically I would recommend going to visit one of them instead, but this museum definitely gets five stars from me.

You can find out more about the museum by visiting http://www.newseum.org

DCSniperexhibit.jpg picture by April0416
I remember the D.C. snipers oh so well.  I remember the snipers reeking havoc on the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area for what seemed like an eternity.  People everywhere in the area were running out of gas from fear of running out of gas.  I could go on and on, but all I can say is I am glad that season is over.
fromnewseumterrace.jpg picture by April0416
This image was taken from the sixth floor terrace of the museum.  I was in awe of the view up and down Pennsylvania Avenue.  The terrace will be close on Innaguration Day for obvious reasons.
hooverdesk.jpg picture by April0416
J. Edgar Hoover’s desk
hooverwaxstatue.jpg picture by April0416
Wax statue of J. Edgar Hoover outside of museum

Share

  1. November 16, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    I happened upon your blog and quickly became a fan of your eye. Visit me sometime at http://goodehthoughts.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

